Triple Chocolate Crinkle Cookies

Triple Chocolate Crinkle Cookies (via Divine Baking)

*Check out Cupcake Apothecary‘s site for this post among many other delicious treats for her A Themed Baker’s Sunday!

I have been out of the blogging world for awhile. While I have been baking off and on, I have been remiss in photographing said baking. I hope to be back into regular posting and have a few recipes ready to go!  So, without further ado, I give you TRIPLE CHOCOLATE CRINKLE COOKIES.

These little fudgy drops of goodness are nothing short of delectable.  No flour in sight, these cookies get their structure from powdered sugar and a soft-whipped, creamy meringue.  The triple threat comes in the form of Hershey’s Special Dark cocoa powder (because it’s my favorite!), melted 72% dark chocolate, and 60% chocolate chips.  My house smelled like Hershey, PA – where the air always smells like chocolate = heaven.

With each bite, I vacillated between thinking I was indulging in a dark chocolate truffle and a rich morsel of fudge.  However, I wasn’t about to pick a winner as both are decidedly delicious options.  The powdered sugar crust gives way to a velvety smooth inside occasionally interrupted by chocolate chips.  Decadence at its finest.

These are a little more labor intensive, but are quite worth it for a special event or a Friday night (if you’re me).

This entry was posted in Chocolate, Cookies, Dessert, Gluten Free and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Triple Chocolate Crinkle Cookies

  1. Erika says:

    Please tell me you saved a few for me…

  2. Alyssa says:

    I’d love it if you’d come by Themed Baker’s Sunday and share your treat! This week’s theme is cookies!
    See you there!
    Cupcake Apothecary

    http://cupcakeapothecary.blogspot.com/2012/01/themed-bakers-sunday-21.html

Leave a Reply

