Sinful brownies

Cookie Dough Brownies (from Lovin’ from the Oven)

That’s right. You heard me. COOKIE DOUGH and BROWNIES in the same dessert.  Don’t worry, it’s eggless cookie dough and just as amazing.  These brownies are the love child of fudge and cookie dough.  I used a box brownie mix and cut back the cookie dough by a third.  Trust me, there’s still plenty left to enjoy.

These are dense, fudgy brownies topped with sweet, caramelly cookie dough studded with mini chocolate chips.  I recommend using salted butter or adding salt as I did to the cookie dough – otherwise, you might slip immediately into a sugar coma.

Storing these in the fridge morphs the brownies into the most decadent moist fudge-like brownie.  They are incredibly rich, but not so much that I didn’t have 2 small pieces, or 1 big one.  They are the best of both worlds.  The chocoholic in me was satisfied as was the little kid in me who still loves to eat raw cookie dough.  A masterpiece in the form of a simple brownie.  Perfect.

This entry was posted in Brownies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

